Home

For the last umm… a lot of years… I have lived in the Pacific Northwest. When I made my epic trip I would tell people I was from Washington and they would obviously think I was from our nations capital. Uh, not even close. When most people think of Washington they think of things like

rain 2

and

Rain, rain go away

Rain, rain go away

and probably stuff like

Space Needle

Space Needle

and I’m sure things like

This

This

and

Definitely this!

Definitely this!

The reality is so much different where I live. I was challenged by a friend today to take pictures when I was on my lunch break. This is what reality looks like in my neck of the woods…

Our local museum. This building used to be the unemployment office then sat empty for a long time. I haven't been inside but I drive by it every day.

Our local museum. This building used to be the unemployment office then sat empty for a long time. I haven’t been inside but I drive by it every day.

and

This mural is on the wall of the back of a building that houses a bail bonds place. Not sure who painted it or when but it's pretty cool and it faces the lot where I park for work.

This mural is on the wall of the back of a building that houses a bail bonds place. Not sure who painted it or when but it’s pretty cool and it faces the lot where I park for work.

Even places like this

One of my first memories when we moved here is going to breakfast at this place with my parents.

One of my first memories when we moved here is going to breakfast at this place with my parents.

and

I remember when this was the local PepsiCo bottling company. It's named after the local bottling company.

I remember when this was the local PepsiCo bottling company.

I’ve decided that I want to take more pictures of this area so I can show just how beautiful things really are around here. If you had to describe the area you live with pictures what kinds of things would you show?

 

 

2 comments on “Home

  1. Id take pics of the city’s Spanish missions. They’re incredibly beautiful. You may have given me a new hobby Madam…

Leave a Reply

