13 years ago today

Yep, 13 years ago today I gave birth to a beautiful 7 lb 15.5 oz, 19-inch long baby girl. I didn’t have a clue how much our lives would change. Beauty was almost 6 when her baby sister was born. She asked Santa for a puppy and got a sister instead. That was the last time she ever asked for a pet for Christmas.

Raising MiniMe has been an adventure from the very start. I almost died when she was born. Literally. Thankfully I was at the hospital and through the miracles of modern medicine and some pretty amazing nurses and doctors, I’m here today.

Without further ado, here is my letter

Baby girl~

I can’t believe you are 13 today! When you were born, I knew that something big was about to happen, I just didn’t know what. In the last 13 years you have brought me joy and laughter, tears and frustration, but most of all, you have brought me love. You have, at times, made me question my sanity. You have an amazing heart for the people around you. When you were little you would greet everyone you met with big smiles and bright eyes. You still have that gift and make friends easily. You are a great helper, as long as you’re not left to do it all on your own. You recently joined the school choir and I’m so proud of you for taking a chance. We recently moved and you are so happy to have your own space again. I’m proud of you for all of your hard work and determination to get everything just how you want it. Sometimes you make me crazy but at then end of the day when you give me a hug and tell me you love me, everything is right in the world.

I love you baby girl!

One comment on “13 years ago today

Leave a Reply

