Go ahead. Make my day!

For the last couple of days I’ve been feeling a little confrontational. So far I’ve controlled myself pretty well. I haven’t snapped at anyone, yet. It’s a little weird for me to be feeling this way. Usually I just try to stay calm and rational and…HAH!!! Who am I kidding? I just keep my mouth shut and don’t make eye contact, that’s how I usually deal with it. But I’m sorry, when you actually say “This person doesn’t know what they’re talking about” and the “This person” you’re referring to happens to be ME? Well, I’m just waiting until the time is right to stand my ground and very diplomatically show you that, yes, I do in fact know what I’m talking about and you are a stupid head. Oh yeah, and YOU owe me an apology! Ok, so maybe I won’t really insist on the apology but it would be really nice to hear anyway. The thing is, this particular confrontational feeling isn’t just about one situation. I have a couple of really big things being thrown at me right now. Maybe that’s why I’m so ready to just explode on the first person who looks at me wrong. Combined with the fact that I’m working 6 days a week and my chronic illness is currently kicking my hiney, well, yeah, I’m pretty sure I should just go take a nap and avoid everyone for a while.

Unfortunately, my life doesn’t work that way.

 

One comment on “Go ahead. Make my day!

Leave a Reply

