Sleep Deprivation

A few years ago, my mom had her 3rd open heart surgery. The morning of the surgery came at about o’dark-thirty. None of us had gotten any much sleep the night before. Imagine 11 people sprawled in chairs in a hospital waiting room yawning big enough to make you think of the Grand Canyon. We had probably gotten about 20 minutes an hour of sleep collectively. A bunch of them decided to go to the cafeteria to get coffee and food. My sister and I decided to stay in case someone came out to talk to us. We were sitting on one of the little couches together. I looked at her and said “I think my consciousness level has hit a wall.” What she heard was “I think I have walnuts in my crotch.” Ummm… Seriously, we laughed all day about it!

One comment on “Sleep Deprivation

  1. Pingback: My sister | The Sandwich Generation

Leave a Reply

